West Germany map cities

December 30, 2015
This West German map
The map shows the territory of the Federal State of North Rhine-Westphalia, a German 'Bundesland'. North Rhine-Westphalia exists since 1946 as a merger of the northern Rhineland and Westphalia, both formerly parts of Prussia. Included on the map is the regional border of North Rhine-Westphalia (the red dashed lines). The state is bordered by Belgium and the Netherlands in west (the black line represents the national border), and the German states of Lower Saxony, Hesse and Rhineland-Palatinate.

State capital is, largest city is Cologne (Köln), other major cities are Aachen, Bielefeld, Bonn, Bochum, Bottrop, Bergisch Gladbach, Dortmund, Duisburg, Essen, Gelsenkirchen, Hagen, Hamm, Herne, Iserlohn, Krefeld, Leverkusen, Mönchengladbach, Mülheim, Münster, Neuss, Oberhausen, Paderborn, Recklinghausen, Remscheid, Siegen, Solingen, Witten and Wuppertal.

North Rhine-Westphalia is one of the 16 Federal States of Germany.
The state has a population of about 18 million inhabitants.

In the basic setting of the map you see North Rhine-Westphalia, with major cities, expressways (Autobahn) and main roads.

Source: www.nationsonline.org
VttGPW Install D2 hanging Show Me a Map of the Sun
VttGPW Install D2 hanging Show Me a Map of the Sun
Home [.bugatti.com]
Home [www.bugatti.com]
Share this Post